Skip Navigation


    There are twelve organisations which sit beneath the umbrella of the Trust:

    • Dallow Primary School
    • Chiltern Academy
    • Marston Vale Middle School
    • Lark Rise Academy
    • Linslade School
    • Cedars Upper School
    • Denbigh High School
    • Challney High School for Boys
    • Challney High School for Girls
    • Putteridge High School
    • Chiltern Training Group
    • Chiltern Teaching School Alliance

    The Trust is committed to the highest standards of teaching and learning for all our learners so that every child within our school communities is able to develop to the very best of their ability and receive opportunities and experiences that are beyond those they would receive elsewhere.

    The focus on the high-quality learning experiences that we provide to the pupils within our twelve schools is mirrored in the support and opportunities that we provide to our staff. Our focus on providing high-quality learning and professional development is uncompromising. This work is underpinned by the Initial Teacher Training that we provide through the Chiltern Training Group (CTG) and the support that we provide at each stage of a teachers career through the Chiltern Teaching School Alliance (CTSA).

    The practicalities of the Trust arrangement also enables us to retain a strong central team of specialists with expertise in finance, marketing, facilities management, staff training and development, technology for learning and human resources. This helps to ensure that the outstanding quality of teaching and learning is mirrored in the day-to-day running of our schools.

    Download our brochure:

    Chiltern Learning Trust Brochure

    Read our development plan:

    Chiltern Learning Trust Development plan

    Our Vision.

    Our Non-Negotiable Expectations.

    Our Central, School Improvement & MAT Development Teams 2018-2019